

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on October 19, 2020

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, October 19, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER11:35 A.M.ADJOURNEDat 11:35 a.m. to a one hour closed session.APPROVEDConsent Agenda

minutes of September 28, 2020 regular meeting Contract Recommendations

none Contract Rassignments/Renewals none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations none

Texarkana College 2020/2022 Strategic Plan

Tax Roll for 2020/2021

Request for Proposal (RFP) for Scheduling Software

NO MOTION TAKEN Request for Proposal (RFP) for 5-Axis Vertical MiniMill

NO MOTION TAKEN Request for Proposal (RFP) for CNC Lathe

College President Report Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:59 P.M.

APPROVED

APPROVED

APPROVED

RECEIVED

RECEIVED

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2020, LOCATION TBD.