

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 27, 2020

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 27, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	11:32 A.M.
ADJOURNED	at 11:32 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of December 16, 2019 regular meeting
APPROVED	Contract Recommendations none
	Contract Rassignments/Renewals none
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations none
RECEIVED	Education Opportunity Center (EOC) Presentation
APPROVED	Texarkana College Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Year
APPROVED	Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Local Policy Update 37
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Finance Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	1:10 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2020, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.