

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on October 28, 2014

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mike Sandefur President 2014

David Potter II Vice President 2014

Terry Taylor Secretary 2014

Tom Coleman 2014

Jane Daines 2014

Kyle Davis 2014

Kaye Ellison 2014

Anne Farris 2014

Dr. C. Jack Smith 2014

All Trustee seats will be up for election on Nov. 4, 2014.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on October 28, 2014, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	11:34 a.m.
ADJOURNED	to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of the September 30, 2014, regular Board Meeting
APPROVED	Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) of Dual Admissions Agreement between Texarkana College and Texas A&M University-Texarkana
APPROVED	Changing the November and December Board Meeting Dates
RECEIVED	Second Draft – 2015/2016 TC Strategic Plan
RECEIVED	Presentation of TC Branding
APPROVED	Chiller Replacement Request for Proposals (RFP's)
APPROVED	2014 Tax Roll
RECEIVED	Board President Report
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Chief Financial Officer Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	2:09 p.m.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2014, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.